FAQ

How can I create or upload a new file?

All files must be saved within a plan. To create or upload a new file, you must first select the plan you wish to save the file to. If this plan already has files saved within it, click on 'Add another file'. If the plan has no files already, click on 'Add first file'. You will then have the option to add a new file (Word, Excel or PowerPoint) or to upload an existing document.

How can I link my plan to the calendar?

Once a plan is created, click the add to calendar icon which is on the top righthand side of the tab. A dialog will appear allowing you to choose the date and time. You have the option to choose a specific time or the whole day. If you wish to link to a period of time, select the first date and then the last date of this period. If you now select the calendar view, you will see an overview of all linked plans for your Team/channel. If you want to see an overview of your linked plans, for all Teams/channels, select to ‘show all’ Teams. From here, you can select and deselect which linked plans you wish to view on the calendar.

I need to link my plan to more than one date in the calendar, can I do this?

Yes. Once the plan is linked to the first date, a dialog is presented where you can select the option 'add additional date'. If the dialog disappears, simply select the calendar link again ( this will no longer be a calendar icon, as it will have been replaced with a green circle with a white tick, followed by details of the date and time the plan is already linked to) and select the option ‘add additional date’

I have so many files in my plan, can I view them in one list?

Yes. On the top right of the preview pane and to the right of the 'add to calendar' option, you have two layout options. Selecting the two column icon will allow you to see all files in one list next to the preview pane. You can change back to the original layout by selecting the one column view icon.

How can I delete a file?

Select the plan which contains the file to be deleted. The files are listed with ellipses to the right of the file name. Click on the ellipses and select the option to delete. The files you delete are not stored in your planning SharePoint anymore. If you want to keep them, you need to store them in another place.

How can I delete plans?

Select the ellipses to the right of the plan name, click the option to 'delete'. Please note, this will delete all sub plans and all associated files, meaning that all documents linked to your plan will be lost if not stored in another place.

What happens if I delete the Askja planning tab?

In the unlikely event of you wanting to remove the Askja planning tab, you are given the option to delete the plans and everything connected to it. All data will be removed from your SharePoint. You can also decide to not delete the data which means when you add the tab again, all data will still be there.

Who can see my files?

Within the planning tab the files can only be viewed by Teachers who are members or owners of the Team. Pupils don’t have access to the planning tab yet.

Is my data safe?

All your files are stored within your SharePoint site. We securely store other data (plans, calendar entries), but we don’t have access to the content of your files and once you decide to delete the plan with its linked documents, they will also be deleted in our database.